'Max Havelaar' in a New English translation for Postcolonial Times

Dutch-language Caribbean literature comes not only from Suriname, where Dutch is still the only official language, but also from one of the three so-called ABC islands: Aruba, Bonaire and Curaçao.

After the Gothenburg Book Fair in 1997 we see a shift in interest away from the Eurocentric view of Dutch-language literature to other areas of the world.